Post Exposure Prophylaxis

1 Week Post PEP

bannedI have officially hit the one week, post PEP mark. I must add, this week has been really difficult. I have developed a rash below my mouth which could either be from shaving or ARS. So I’m understandably freaked out. On top of that, my lymph node on the side of my neck has swelled up. I had an ear infection earlier on in the week so maybe it is from that.

I’ve been going frantic over these two symptoms that I signed up for two medical help websites (at $30 each per month), just to ask the doctors whether this means I have contracted HIV. I’ve even been banned from one of these sites because I refuse to believe the doctor’s constant message of “You’ll be fine, your risk was extremely low, PEP always works etc”. Call me a hypochondriac, but I don’t just take things at face value like that lol.

On a brighter note, this whole thing has made me find God and develop a relationship with him. I’ve never been super religious, but now i’m literally at the lowest point iv ever been in my life. I’m committed to giving up sex entirely after this.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

